## **Current NHDC Project Boards**

## **MINUTES - APPENDIX A**

| Project    | Project Manager /<br>Team                                  | Project Board   | Rationale for Member selection   |
|------------|--|---|--|
| Churchgate | Louise Symes<br>Christine Phillipps<br>(Project Librarian) | Executive Norma Atlay Users Leader of the Council Portfolio Holder for Finance Portfolio Holder for Transport & Planning Chair of Hitchin Area Committee Suppliers Andy Cavanagh Simon Ellis Anthony Roche Representatives from Simons Developments will also attend. | Key project for the Council in medium term therefore Leader involvement. The Portfolio Holder for Finance as Deputy Leader and for Asset Management responsibilities The Portfolio Holder for Planning was appointed due to the strategic planning implications. The Chair of Hitchin Area Committee was appointed to represent Hitchin. The selection followed on from the Working Party and was discussed at full Council. |

| Project  | Project Manager /<br>Team                           | Project Board  | Rationale for Member selection   |
|--|---|--|--|
| Community<br>Regeneration (Ivel<br>Court & Westmill) | Alan Davey<br>Sue Parnell<br>(Project Librarian)    | Executive David Scholes Users Cllr Cowley, Cllr Cunningham, Cllr Hone, Cllr Kirby, Cllr Lovewell & Cllr Oliver Suppliers Andy Cavanagh, Andy Godman, Lynn Saville, Peter Underwood & Nick Wright (NHH) | The Project Board was formulated to reflect the potential scope to deal with any community regeneration projects that may arise. As such there was representation from the relevant Portfolio Holders, ward Councillors from areas where there are active projects and, given the potential scope of the Board each political party is represented.  Cllr Cowley representing Community Engagement.  Cllrs Cunningham and Kirby as local ward Councillors.  Councillor Hone – Asset Management responsibility.  Cllr Lovewell – Portfolio Holder for Housing  Cllr Oliver –Liberal Democrats  Membership of the Project Board by ward Members was intended to change as projects were completed and new projects started which would require review of ward member and political party representation. |
| Hitchin Town Hall<br>/District Museum                | Ros Allwood<br>Lorrae Hunter<br>(Project Librarian) | Executive John Robinson Users Cllr Cowley, Suppliers Lynn Saville, Morag Norgan (Hitchin Initiative) Technical Advisor David Leal -Bennett   | The project has moved into the delivery phase following the Council decision on the way forward, and Cllr Cowley as relevant portfolio holder is ensuring delivery of the Council's decision.  |

| Project                                     | Project Manager /<br>Team                                | Project Board   | Rationale for Member selection  |
|---|--|---|---|
| Mrs Howard Park &<br>Gardens                | Steve Geach  | Executive John Robinson Users Cllr Knighton, Cllr Burt & David Young (Chairman of Howard Park Friends Group) Suppliers Tim Neill, Vaughan Watson & Charles Crawford (Partner of LDA, lead design consultants) | The Portfolio Holders for Leisure and Environment have been selected.   |
| Waste, Recycling<br>and Street<br>Cleansing | Daniel Kingsley<br>Christie Roman<br>(Project Librarian) | Executive John Robinson User Cllr Burt Supplier Vaughan Watson Project Assurance Steve Crowley  | Development of service and utilisation of alternative financial model. Cllr Burt has been selected as the relevant Portfolio Holder |

| Project                 | Project Manager /<br>Team | Project Board   | Rationale for Member selection   |
|-------------------------|---------------------------|---|--|
| Office<br>Accommodation | Howard Crompton           | Executive Norma Atlay Users Kerry Shorrocks, Cllr Hone Suppliers Andy Cavanagh, Tim Cowland Chris Carter (Staff Consultation Forum Representative) Dean Fury - Accountant Dee Levett (Staff Consultation Forum & Unison Representative) Katie White – Corporate Legal Manager | Cllr Hone selected as relevant portfolio holder with asset management responsibilities |

| Project   | Project Manager /<br>Team | Project Board   | Rationale for Member selection                  |
|---|---------------------------|---|---|
| Organisational<br>Development<br>(including<br>Flexibility Works) |                           | Executive John Campbell Deputy Executive John Robinson  Norma Atlay David Scholes User representatives Clir Hone  | Board not currently meeting – to be reviewed.   |
| riexibility works)  |                           | Cllr Knighton Cllr Strong Suppliers Corporate Management Team   |   |
| Royston - Fish Hill<br>Square<br>Enhancement                      | Louise Symes              | Project Executive David Scholes Users Cllr Hill Suppliers John Ironside Helen Leitch Jodie Penfold Christine Phillips Mehron Kirk (BDP – consultant rep) Roxanne Glaud (Herts Highways) | Cllr Hill as Chairman of Royston Area Committee |

| Project                | Project Manager /<br>Team                   | Project Board   | Rationale for Member selection   |
|------------------------|---|---|--|
| Grounds<br>Maintenance | Andrew Mills<br>Keith Gayner<br>(Librarian) | Project Executive John Robinson Users Cllr Burt Cllr Knighton Supplier Vaughan Watson Steve Geach Project Assurance Steve Crowley                         | Re-letting of contract for grounds maintenance in 2012 hence involvement of the Portfolio Holders for the Environment and Leisure. |
| Bancroft               | Steve Geach                                 | Project Executive John Robinson Users Cllr J Billing Cllr Burt Cllr Knighton Suppliers Andrew Mills Vaughan Watson Jill Taylor (Groundwork Hertfordshire) | Involvement of the Portfolio Holders for the Environment and Leisure. Chairman of Hitchin Area Committee.                          |